Create and manage your own groups
  • 02 Nov 2020
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

Create and manage your own groups

  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

You can join many popular groups in Carb Manager, but if you’re a Premium member and you can’t find a specific type of group, you can create a group. As the group’s creator, you can give it a unique name, description, and emoji, and choose to make the group private or public.

Create a group

  1. Go to Connect.
  2. Select the Groups tab.
  3. Select Create New, which appears on the right side of the search field.
  4. In the Create Group screen, enter a Group Name and a short description.
  5. Optional: To change the default picture for your group, select Change Emoji, and select an emoji.
  6. Select Create Group. A screen for your new group opens.
    Note: All new groups are public by default.
  7. Optional: To make your group private, do the following steps.
    • Select Information in the top-right corner.
    • In the group’s Information screen, turn on the Make Group Private option.
    • Select X in the top-left corner to close the group’s Info screen.
  8. Select in the top-left corner to close the group screen.

Now you can post a message and invite people to your group.

Make a group private or public

Any group you create is public unless you make it private.

  1. Go to Connect.
  2. Select the Groups tab.
  3. Select the My Groups tab.
  4. Select the group that you want to make private (or public).
  5. In the screen for your group, select Information in the top-right corner.
  6. In the group’s Info screen, turn on (or off) the Make Group Private option.
  7. Select X in the top-left corner to close the group’s Information screen.
  8. Select X in the top-left corner to close the group screen.

Change a group’s name, description, and emoji

You can change the details of any group that you created.

  1. Go to Connect.
  2. Select the Groups tab.
  3. Select the My Groups tab.
  4. Select the group that you want to edit.
  5. In the screen for your group, select Edit next to the group’s name
  6. In the Edit Group screen, do any of the following steps.
    • Enter a new Group Name.
    • Enter a new description of the group.
    • Select Change Emoji, then select a new emoji.
  7. Select Save Changes.
  8. Select X in the top-left corner to close the group screen.

Delete a group

You can delete a group that you created. This change can’t be undone.

  1. Go to Connect.
  2. Select the Groups tab.
  3. Select the My Groups tab.
  4. Select the group that you want to delete.
  5. In the screen for your group, select Delete Group.
  6. When Carb Manager asks if you’re sure, select Delete Group.
Note: when you delete a group, members will not receive a notification
Was This Article Helpful?