Delete custom meals
  • 05 Oct 2021
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Delete custom meals

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article summary

If you previously created a custom meal, complete the steps in this article to delete a custom meal.

Important: When you delete a custom meal, the change is permanent and cannot be undone.
  1. Web app users: Go to the Home icon Daily Log.
  2. In the daily log, do one of the following steps.
    • Select Add button Add Item > (image of Add Food button) Add Food.
    • Go to any meal section, such as Breakfast, and select the Add Food button.
  3. In the food selection screen, select the My Foods tab, then find the meal that you want to delete.
    Tip: To narrow the list of items in the My Foods tab, select Meals or search for a name or description of a meal. For more information, see Find foods, recipes, and meals.
  4. For the meal that you want to delete, do one of the following steps.
    • Select the Expander icon Expander near the side of the meal, then select Delete.
    • Select the meal, and then select Options > Delete Meal.
  5. Select Delete to confirm that you want to delete the custom meal.