Read, post, and delete messages in groups
  • 19 Mar 2021
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Read, post, and delete messages in groups

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

You can read and post messages in groups that you joined and in any public group. If you post a message, you can change it and delete it.

Note: For information about group privacy and guidelines for posting messages, see Groups in Carb Manager.
Note: You can leave the group at any time.

Read and post messages in groups

You can read messages that are posted in any public group as well as messages that are posted to groups that you joined. If you post a message to a public group, your message and your public username will be visible to the community.

  1. Go to Connect in the main menu.
  2. Select the Groups tab.
  3. To find a group, do one of the following steps.
    • Select Popular Groups to view public groups.
    • Select My Groups to view groups that you joined.
  4. Select a group. A screen opens and displays that group’s messages.
  5. To post a message, do the following steps.
    1. Enter a message in the field near the top of the screen. Or select Reply below a message and enter your message in the field that appears below the message.
    2. Select Send. Your message appears in the group’s message feed.
  6. When you’re done reading and posting messages, select X in the top-left corner to close the group’s screen.
Tip: You can “like” messages in your feed by tapping the heart symbol .
Note: If at any time you notice inappropriate messages, use the  Flag feature to report it to Carb Manager.

Edit and delete messages in groups

  1. Go to Connect in the main menu.
  2. Select the Groups tab.
  3. To find a group, do one of the following steps.
    • Select Popular Groups to view public groups.
    • Select My Groups to view groups that you joined.
  4. Select a group to view the group’s messages.
  5. Find the message that you want to change, then do one of the following steps.
    • To edit a message: select Edit, make your changes, and select  Send. Your updated message appears in the group’s message feed.
    • To delete a message: select Delete. Your message is replaced by a note that says you deleted the message.
  6. Select X in the top-left corner to close the group’s screen.
Tip: You can “like” messages in your feed by tapping the heart symbol .
Note: If at any time you notice inappropriate messages, use the  Flag feature to report it to Carb Manager.