Join and leave groups
  • 02 Nov 2020
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

Join and leave groups

  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

You can find and join many public groups in Carb Manager. You may also receive invitations from friends or family to join private and public groups. This article describes how to join a group, accept an invitation, and leave a group.

Tip: If you’re a Premium member and you can’t find a specific type of group that you want, create your own group.

Find and join a group

  1. Go to Connect.
  2. Select the Groups tab.
  3. In the Popular Groups tab, browse the list of groups or search for the type of group you want to join.
  4. Select a group from the list. A screen opens for the group, showing a brief description of the group’s theme and the participants’ messages.
  5. In the group’s screen, select Options > Join Group.
  6. Now post messages and invite other people to the group or select X in the top-left corner to close the group’s screen.

The group now appears in the Groups > My Groups tab.

View and accept an invitation to a group

There are two ways to view and accept invitations to groups.

  • Email: If you receive an email invitation to join a group, select Join Group in the email message. Carb Manager automatically opens, and if you’re logged in to an account, displays a message confirming you have joined the group.
  • In the app: Tap the notification on your phone or tablet, or Go to Connect > Groups > My Invites to view your invitations. Then select an invitation, and choose Group Accept Invite.

The group now appears in the Groups > My Groups tab.

Leave a group

  1. Go to Connect.
  2. Select the Groups tab.
  3. Select the My Groups tab.
  4. Select the group that you want to leave.
  5. In the screen for your group, select Options > Leave Group.
Note: If you created a group, you will not see the option to Leave the group. To delete a group you created, see Create and manage your own groups.
  1. Select X in the top-left corner to close the group’s screen.

The group no longer appears in the Groups > My Groups tab.

Was This Article Helpful?