Reset your data and start over
  • 11 Feb 2021
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Reset your data and start over

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

If you want a fresh start, you can reset your Carb Manager data, including your logs, measurements, and goals, and return Carb Manager to its original settings.

If you have a Premium subscription, you will continue to have access to Premium features.

Important: When you reset your account, you permanently delete all of your logs, measurements, and goals. This change cannot be undone by our support team.
Tip: If you want to stop using Carb Manager, see Delete your Carb Manager account and data.

If you have a registered account, reset your account in Carb Manager (mobile app and web app)

To reset your registered Carb Manager account and data, complete these steps.

  1. Sign in to Carb Manager.
  2. Go to Settings icon Settings.
  3. In the My Settings section, select Account Settings icon Account Settings.
  4. Select Reset Account.
  5. Enter reset in the field to confirm that you want to reset your logs, measurements, and goals.
    Important: When you reset your account, all of your current data will be deleted.
  6. Select Reset Account to return Carb Manager to its original settings.

If you use Carb manager anonymously, reinstall Carb Manager (mobile app)

If you use Carb Manager anonymously (which means you don’t have a registered Carb Manager account) complete the following step to reset your data and start over.

  1. Uninstall the Carb Manager mobile app from your device.
  2. Reinstall Carb Manager. For details, see Get the Carb Manager mobile app.